Life Ain’t Greener

Across the table, what do I see

Another broken person, this time it’s not me.

That look in your eyes – yes I feel your pain

I want to reach out – but I don’t I refrain.

You think your alone in the hurt and the fear

You bless out your God, like he isn’t near.

You cuss and cry saying life ain’t worth shit

Staring off numbly I just watch and sit.

I listen intently to the story you tell

Silently thinking – your world sure is hell.

Now as I ponder your situation

I feel I can say with much affirmation…

LIFE AIN’T GREENER ON THE OTHER SIDE

IT’S DARK AND BROWN – IT LOOKS LIKE IT DIED.

THE SUN WILL COME UP – ANOTHER DAY WILL GO BY

I SHOULD PICK MYSELF UP, TACK MY WINGS ON, AND FLY!

Leave a Reply

