I See Me

MIRROR, MIRROR   –   THE ONE HANGING ON MY WALL

                    WHY DID YOU LET ME BREAK AND THEN FALL…

THERE STANDS AN IMAGE – BUT THAT ISN’T ME

 NOTHING BUT GLOOM – IT’S A MIRAGE I BELIEVE.

I SEE NO FUTURE – NO LIGHT IN THOSE EYES

I SEE NO LIFE – NOTHING MORE THAN JUST LIES.

I DO NOT KNOW THIS SPECTOR I SEE

IT’S SOMEONE ELSE – IT CAN’T BE ME.

THIS ILLUSION IS OLD WITH HARDENED FEATURES

THERE IS NO HEART – NOTHING MORE THAN A CREATURE.

THE REFLECTION HERE, IT SHIVERS AND SHAKES

HOW COULD I TURN OUT TO BE SUCH A FAKE?

SEARCHING THE GLASS I HUNT FOR A CLUE

WHERE DID I GO – AM I LOST IN THE BLUE?

THIS LOOKING GLASS HAS TO BE BROKEN

IT MUST STILL HOLD SOME SIGN OR TOKEN.

IS THERE SOME SEMBLANCE OF WHAT USE TO BE

A LIFE FULL OF FUN – SO WILD AND FREE?

MIRROR, MIRROR  –  NOW HOW CAN THIS BE…

                    THAT IN YOUR REFLECTION – I SEE THE REAL ME

i see me

One thought on “I See Me

Leave a Reply

