Locked and Loaded..Triggers

Some folks are triggered by smells, sounds, places, and people – Music is mine.  I picked these songs for the feelings they evoke in me, corny as they may sound – ok, the hammer is cocked.
This song keeps a never-ending flame alive in my heart. It’s the old story of a first love lost, rekindling off and on through out the years. Due to our circumstances, we remain just at arm’s length apart – waiting for a sign…
Check out a poem posted in January that relates to the story https://yourinvisibletouch.wordpress.com/2015/01/29/questionable-love/
(TURN IT UP – FEEL THE MUSIC)
Though your hurt is gone, mines hanging on, inside
And I know it’s eating me through, its eating me through every night and day
I’m just waiting on your sign
‘Cos I know, I know I never meant to cause you no pain
And I realize I let you down
But I know in my heart of heart 
I know I’m never gonna hold you again
These verses tell the tale of being fed-up with all the shit I have dealt with, losing the desire to continue, and wondering who I really am.  Life seems to just pass on by – what’s the point…
You will find many poems on my site that covers these emotions (hey this writing stuff is part of my therapy).
I can’t light no more of your darkness
All my pictures seem to fade to black and white
I’m growing tired and time stands still before me
Frozen here on the ladder of my life
 
Don’t let the sun go down on me
Although I search myself, it’s always someone else I see
I’d just allow a fragment of your life to wander free
But losing everything is like the sun going down on me
And last but not least….when my “mental malfunctions” kick in I can listen to a song to ease the pain (somewhat), and keep on getting it done everyday.
When you’re broken in a million little pieces and you’re trying but you can’t hold on anymore. Every tear falls down for a reason. Don’t you stop believing in your self. When you’re broken.
One thought on “Locked and Loaded..Triggers

Leave a Reply

