Lost And Not Found

Innocence lost as memories commence

I forge through life in a line of defense.

The family I had, they have long been put down

Again just a memory of the past all around.

My first true love, he holds the key to my heart

Now just an image, destined to always be apart.

The children have left, the mind won’t let me work

My body aches, and the loneliness hurts.

I have fantasies and dreams to desperately share

But he really don’t know me, nor does he care.

So I filed my life high up on a shelf

No purpose anymore — I’ve lost myself.

3 thoughts on “Lost And Not Found

Leave a Reply

